• Regina caeli, K108
    • 1 Movement 1: Regina caeli laetare [2:58]
    • King's Consort Choir
    • 2 Movement 2: Quia quem meruisti [3:27]
    • King's Consort Choir
    • 3 Movement 3: Ora pro nobis [5:37]
    • 4 Movement 4: Alleluia [2:51]
    • King's Consort Choir
    • Vesperae solennes de Confessore, K339
    • 5 Movement 5: Laudate Dominum [4:21]
    • King's Consort Choir
    • 6 Sub tuum praesidium, K198 [5:25]
    • 7 Sancta Maria, mater Dei, K273 [3:50]
    • King's Consort Choir
    • Exsultate, iubilate, K165
    • 8 Movement 1: Exsultate, iubilate [4:20]
    • 9 Movement 2: Tandem advenit hora [0:47]
    • 10 Movement 3: Tu virginum corona [6:07]
    • 11 Movement 4: Alleluia [2:30]
    • Missa 'Coronation Mass', K317
    • 12 Movement 5: Agnus Dei [3:41]
    • Vesperae solennes de Domenica, K321
    • 13 Movement 5: Laudate Dominum [4:27]
    • Regina caeli, K127
    • 14 Movement 1: Regina caeli laetare [3:24]
    • King's Consort Choir
    • 15 Movement 2: Quia quem meruisti [3:45]
    • King's Consort Choir
    • 16 Movement 3: Ora pro nobis [4:45]
    • 17 Movement 4: Alleluia [2:55]
    • King's Consort Choir
    Carolyn Sampson
    Robert King
    The King's Consort

    MOZART, Carolyn Sampson, Robert King, The King's Consort
    Exsultate Jubilate

    69,00 zł

    DISC OF THE MONTH - BBC Music Magazine

    EDITOR'S CHOICE - Gramophone Magazine

    'Robert King and his choral and orchestral forces give clean and direct performances in sound that is nicely balanced and benefits from the mellow acoustic of London's Cadogan Hall. The soprano focus of interest is Carolyn Sampson, whose musical sensibility and personality are exceptional … Unreservedly recommended' (BBC Music Magazine)

    'What more could you want in these works than a soloist who places every note with joyous precision, moves from one to another so cleanly, and demonstrates at every turn such intelligent but unfussy musicianship? This is a sunny and unpretentious disc which deserves to be among the successes of the Mozart year' (Gramophone)

    'This is thrilling music, rousingly performed by the orchestra and chorus. Even better are the central arias, which Carolyn Sampson sings with heart-easing grace and brilliant virtuosity. She is equally fluent in the Exsultate Jubilate! rising up to a top C at the end that will have you cheering from your seat. And she sings both parts of the duet Sub tuum praesidium so beautifully as to still any disquiet at the fakery. Don't miss this' (Classic FM Magazine)

    'Sampson confirms her growing reputation in 18th-century music with delectable performances, fresh and limpid of tone, stylish and shapely of phrase. The reams of coloratura in Exsultate jubilate! are truly joyous, not merely accurate … Prompt, polished orchestral playing and first-rate choral singing set the seal on a delightful and enterprising birthday offering' (The Daily Telegraph)

    'lustrous and engaging performances' (The Scotsman)

    'Sampson's ravishing soprano has all the sparkle and purity this music needs, and the King's Consort under Robert King provides a lively foundation' (The Financial Times)

    'Carolyn Sampson gives a characteristically stunning performance, with great drama, vocal flexibility and a wide range of expressive devices...The orchestra plays with great panache and precise articulation... King's choir sings with clarity and jubilation in their brief appearances, and over-all, this recording plays ideal tribute to the early mature sacred works of Mozart written in his late teens and early twenties' (Early Music Magazine)

    'these devotional scores are models of understatement. Sampson floats exquisitely through the Agnus Dei of the Coronation Mass, maintains a serene line in Laudate Dominum from the Vespers, unearths two long settings of Regina coeli and indulgently duets with herself in Sub Tuum Praesidium' (The Times)

    'Quelle belle surprise! Carolyn Sampson nous livre un CD Mozart qui est non pas un modèle de chaleur, mais un disque très bon gôut, réussi en tout. On admirera aussi la finesse musicale de King, qui ne bouscule jamais le discours et dont les bois enrichessent très bien la palette sonore' (

    Specyficzne kody


    Napisz swoją opinię

    Exsultate Jubilate

    Napisz swoją opinię

    16 innych produktów w tej samej kategorii: